This award is made each year, beginning in September 1993, in memory and honor of P/C Jack B. Ford, JN, who was the District 27 Teaching Aid (as it was called then) Chairman for many years. P/C Jack B. Ford, JN won, or shared with other Squadrons, first place in the Morse-Dreher Trophy. Jack prepared many training aids after he arrived at the Annual Meeting in Miami Beach, Florida each year and won many prizes. It was often truly said that Jack could make a training aid out of almost anything.

This award was first presented at the 1994 Catawba Sail and Power Squadron Change of Watch for the calendar year 1993.
The past winners of this award are:
1993 Heinz W. Boden, AP
1994 * Janet M. Crawford, P
1995 *Fred G. Sleeman, AP
1996 *Fred G. Sleeman, AP
1997 *Fred G. Sleeman, AP
1998 *Fred G. Sleeman, AP
1999 John J. Riedel, AP
2000 James R. Van Blarcom, AP
2001 *Elwyn Case, SN
2002 *William C. Wilsonk JN
2003 Joseph W. Jordan, AP
2004 James R. Van Blarcom, AP
2005 through 2015 No Entry
2016 Barbara J. Beers, S
2017 James R. Van Blarcom, SP
2018 Lindley Smith, P
2019 Barbara J. Beers, AP

For boaters by boaters.
Catawba Sail and Power Squadron
Links to boating related information websites
If you experience any difficulties with this website,
please contact the webmaster.
© Copywright 2018 Catawba Sail and Power Squadron
doing business as America's Boating Club of the Catawba
This website is a copyrighted document and thus protected by law. No part of this web site may be reproduced
without the express permission of the Catawba Sail and Power Squadron.

Visit Random USPS Websites
America's Boating Club is a registered Trademark of the United States Power Squadrons.